Thursday, December 3, 2015

Midnight Syndicate's Gothic Christmas Songs

Midnight Syndicate recently released their first-ever Christmas album, entitled Christmas: A Ghostly Gathering, and it is full of dark twists on classic Christmas tunes, plus some ethereal new material for the winter season. The album description sets the stage for the sinister soundscape:

"As fierce winter winds cut across the frozen landscape, a welcoming golden glow beckons from the windows of a venerable country mansion. Decorated in the festive trappings of Yule, its stately walls seem to offer a much-needed respite for the weary traveler. But the holiday spirits are restless and eager for company this night, as the haunting strains of melodies old and new call forth from the shadows." 

I love that there is a mix of the familiar and the new on this album, and the eerie instrumentals make for a very enjoyable evening for those that like the holidays a bit creepier than most.

Track Listing:
1. Christmas Overture
2. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
3. Carol of the Bells
4. Night of the Krampus
5. Angels We Have Heard on High
6. Greensleeves
7. Up on the Housetop
8. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
9. Coventry Carol
10. Little Helpers
11. Sing We Now of Christmas
12. Winter Storm
13. Into the Stillness
14. The Parade of the Tin Soldiers
15. Everywhere, Everywhere Christmas Tonight
16. Christmas at Midnight

You can enjoy some of Midnight Syndicate's new Christmas material, as well as some of their older classics, via the playlist below:

Midnight Syndicate's Christmas: A Ghostly Gathering, is available for purchase on Amazon!

For more info, visit Midnight Syndicate's website!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...